Embrace YOUR Textured Journey!

Ive touched on this topic before in 5 Things to Consider Before You Decide To Do the BIG CHOP!. But I see alot of people who comment on my Instagram page and lots of others about how they cant wait until their hair gets to a certain length. Its great to be inspired and aspire because that is what this blog is all about. But to be honest, having natural hair and maintaining it is a lot of work. And if you’re a natural then you know this is true!

I dont know about everyone else but Im enjoying every bit of my texture and every bit of each stage. I have found the perfect oil to keep it moisturized during the day and I have FINALLY mastered the art of PROPER detangling. I love trying out new products to see what works for me and experimenting with new ways to style my TWA. I CAN wait to reach that lengthy stage because in all actuality I feel as if Ill be learning my hair all over again. And its taken me almost a year to perfect this stage. LOL

Im saying all this to say-Embrace YOUR Textured Journey. Learn what works for you hair and perfect a regimen thas good for you.

 

 

Peace!

natural_hair_woes_by_lilbriko-d41ztuv

 

 

2 thoughts on “Embrace YOUR Textured Journey!

Leave a Reply

