MPN Detox Bath

Dealing with a full work load, a inquisitive little boy and trying to start and maintain a business is VERY challenging. I wanted to relax and unwind after a stressful day and I thought to myself ‘I havent taken a bath in awhile.’ I normally just jump in the shower everyday- Quick fast and get it out of the way but theres NOTHING like a nice hot bath to sooth the soul. The ingredients for this detox bath are easy and most of us have these things laying around the house and tucked away in the cabinets and closets anyway.

1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar

1/2 cup of baking soda

1 cup of epsom salt

5 to 8 drops of lavender essential oil

A glass of your favorite wine (optional- and this does NOT go in the tub lol)

Personally, I like my bath water to be scorching hot from the start. I let it cool a bit, lit a couple of candles, turned on my shower speaker and jumped right in. I could immediately feel the effects. Together each component works together to eliminate pain, improve your immune system, relieve stress and leave your skin silky smooth. Like with any detox bath- the ingredients are meant to draw impurities out and will without a doubt leave you with a feeling of fatigue. Its best to use this detox before turning in for the night. Ive made a promise that I will use this detox method twice a month.

If you have any other ways you like to detox then please share and after you try this one, please come back and share your experience.

;

20140327-212925.jpg

Leave a Reply

